Blue Like Jazz: The Movie [A Review]

Image

“Sometimes you have to watch somebody love something before you can love it yourself. It is as if they are showing you the way.” – Donald Miller

I had forgotten about the above quote. That is one of the most powerful quotes of the book and the movie and something that we often forget. When people see us loving Jesus, they get a much better idea of what it means to love Jesus and it makes much more sense than just hearing that they should.

This movie blew me away. 

I expected a great movie. Somehow, they surpassed that.

Really, I don’t want to write all that much because I would much rather have you go see the movie.

I will say this much: this movie is going to reach a lot more people than movies such as “Courageous” or “Fireproof” ever did or ever will. Because those are so exclusive and cheesy that they miss the reality. “Blue Like Jazz” captures reality and shows how God makes sense in spite of difficult reality.

Please see this movie so that people that really need to see it can. Tell everyone you know about it.

What are you doing this weekend?

I think I misheard you, because it should have been “I’m going to see Blue Like Jazz” if it wasn’t 🙂

Trust me on this one. I plan on seeing it at least one more time this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

